Guest Post by Sean Freeman

I wouldn’t know what number this is for eating at Big Town Hero, I go there alot, the fresh ingredients are great and the bread is awesome. They have quite an array to choose from, you can build your own, choose a signature sandwich or get some soup. I always order roastbeef with cheese, onion, lettuce, dijon mustard, lots of pickle and no mayo or tomatoes on 12 inch cheesy garlic bread(it’s pretty wide) for 7.95. The roast beef always tastes like it was freshly cut, juicy, still red in the center. the pickles, well they’re pickles, you can’t not love them. The mustard is good. The lettuce is fresh, but they use iceburg, it would be better if they used a lettuce like greenleaf. The cheese is always swiss and chedder, unless you say otherwise, always a good amount. The cheesy garlic bread is big and wide which is why I get it, because usually its lunch and dinner, but it’s fluffy and you can definitely taste the garlic and cheese, nothing overpowers each other. The only thing I would like is to have it toasted, which they don’t do, I usually take it to school and use the T3 Kitchen’s oven to toast my sandwich. Overall I would give the sandwich a 4 out of 5, minus a point for not toasting it and the lettuce.

This a guest blogger, you can find Sean’s blog at inyourfacecooking.wordpress.com 

Thanks for the post Sean!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment